Beachfront Large Studio Condo Sleeps 4 #12 3rd floor

Beachfront Large Studio Condo in Pompano Beach Florida great location

Property Type
Large Studio
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1

Property description

Oceanfront Condo at a fantastic complex right on the beach! 

WELCOME to Atlantic Terrace Condominiums ON THE BEAUTIFUL POMPANO BEACH! We are located at 3401 N.E. 10th St. Pompano Beach, 33062 We are in a perfect central location. We are 10 mins from Ft. Lauderdale and only 20 mins from Ft. Lauderdale airport.
We have 6 different condos available in this fantastic, more private complex RIGHT ON THE BEACH!

If you are interested in renting this condo, please email me  thereseimocats@yahoo.com  or you may call me  314-498-1271 This condo is also on homeaway.com # 356251 But why pay a 10% service fee when you can rent through me with no fee!  If renting through me you pay only the nightly, weekly, or monthly rate & the 11% Florida state tax and that is your total due.  You may see the Spring/Summer & the Fall/Winter rates below.

This Large Studio condo is just perfect! We have everything you need for the perfect stay at he beach!
 There is a queen size bed & a queen size pullout sofa. This condo is located on the 3rd floor. It is 400 sq. ft  
 There is a 42' flat screen located in the living room & a 32" flat screen in the bedroom, with premium cable. We also have wifi.
 The unit has a full kitchen with a blender, coffee maker, toaster, and many cooking utensils. We supply beach towels & beach chairs. There is a nice size closet also.
 Our  pool is heated, and has a nice patio with nice loungers, chairs, & tables for your comfort. We also have a barbecue pit, and tables to eat on the beach. 
 Your Free parking space is located right in front of the building close by the elevator. There is a laundry room also located on your floor. 
 We have many return guests that absolutely love it here! This complex is located off A1A between Atlantic Ave and the 14th st. causeway, RIGHT ON THE BEACH! approx 1/2 mile south of the lighthouse. 
  We would love to have you stay at Atlantic Terrace Condominiums and we know you will love it here! :) 
 CHECK IN 2PM  CHECK OUT 10AM THANK YOU! 
** We are sorry, but the complex does not accept pets.  All units are non smoking. Due to limited space & for the comfort of all of our guests, Atlantic Terrace does Not allow parties or large visitor gatherings at our pool or private beach area.  These areas are for our guests only. We also have limited parking. Each condo has 1 parking space in front of building.  We do not have additional parking available for visitors. 

 

PROPERTY FEATURES

  • Property Type
  • Meals
  • Suitability
  • Bedrooms
  • Bathrooms
  • Other Amenities
  • Entertainment
  • Theme
  • Attractions
  • Leisure Activities
  • Location Type
  • Sports & Adventure Activities
  • Dining
  • General
  • Kitchen
  • Outside
  • Pool / Spa

Calendar

Rates

Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly *
Spring/Summer
2017-05-01 - 2017-11-20 2 nights min stay
$164 $799
fall/winter 2017/2018
2017-11-20 - 2018-05-01 2 nights min stay
$189 $1073 $3490
Additional information about rental rates:

Owner's cancellation policy

Cancellations made 30 days prior to supposed check in date will receive a full refund. Cancellations after 30 days of supposed check in date will receive a 50% refund.

Reviews

Crystal N.

My husband and I and our 2 boys (ages12 and 9) stayed in the studio condo. Was perfect for the 4 of us! The kitchen was a huge plus. Right on the beach but also the option of the pool. Extremely clean! We were very pleased with the condo and location and hope to be back again!

Andy S.

Everything worked just fine for our brief (two night) stay at this conveniently located condo unit. Owner responded promptly and helpfully to all email questions. The only reason I didn't award five stars is because the building's elevator went out of service for 8-12 hours; we had no problem climbing three flights but other renters might have.

Terry M.

We are 2 women, best friends of 43 years, world travelers, who prefer a "home" vs a hotel when we travel.

We couldn't have been more delighted with Unit 12 at Atlantic Terrace! From the written and phone communication with Terri all the way to the location, and the unit itself, we are 110% satisfied!

The unit is on the 3rd floor of a 4 floor building (with a working elevator!) and it is a quiet, no party zone. There is plenty of outdoor space, including a beautiful (heated) pool with many loungers, chairs, tables and umbrellas and a sweet private 'beach zone' with loungers, tables, a nice picnic table, and a working BBQ (I do think someone should take a look at it though, we could only get one side of it to work), as well as a nice "patio" right outside the door, with 2 captain's chairs, and ocean view. Then there's the beach itself! Miles of sand, and the beautiful warm Atlantic surf right outside your door.

The unit was clean...not just clean..."Monica clean!" (5 bonus points if you understand the reference). We had all we needed for our 5 day stay. Beach chairs, towels, umbrella...we donated 2 pool floats as well as 2 blowup inner tubes and an insulated collapsible cooler we were traveling with but didn't want to schlep back home.

I noted that a previous review was disappointed by the lack of "personal amenities" provided - we found the local Dollar Tree less than 2 miles away and bought what we needed for our BBQ (tin foil, etc.) and at $1 per item, it was a non-issue for us.

The Publix (supermarket) on Atlantic and Wholefoods (on Hwy 1) were both within a 2 mile radius, and were our go-to for groceries and fresh produce (we also hit up a local farmers market on our way in). The Dandee Donut Factory on Atlantic was a recommendation for bagels by a local, and they were right! Amazing bagels and open 24 hrs (the donuts were so-so).

We used the laundry on our floor, and at 50 cents to wash and 50 cents to dry, the cost couldn't be beat.

A nice walk to the pier (about 20 minutes by foot), and several shops near the pier, but mostly you'd want to drive places, and due to the location it was very easy to get around and navigate.

My friend was begging me not to write this review...not because she didn't like the place...but because she did and doesn't want to share this gem with anyone!

Do not hesitate to rent Unit 12...really. If you're looking for a nice, clean, mellow no-party zone, this is it.

Thank you Terri!

Jane S.

We really enjoyed our stay at Atlantic Terrace! Our rental was very clean and very quiet. It has a cabana feel three floors up. There are very affordable laundry facilities on two of the floors. It is steps from the uncrowded and lovely beach! We enjoyed using the nice heated pool, or just enjoying a good book sitting on the surrounding deck. The only down side is that there really aren't restaurants/shops that are walkable. But that didn't bother us. We would definitely recommend this rental and will return to enjoy it again! What a great place in Pompano Beach!

Anonymous

The location to pool and beach was fabulous. We so enjoyed our five night stay and would enjoy returning sometime.

Susan M.

We enjoyed our stay in this cute studio condo. It is perfect for a couple's weekend beach getaway; nicely decorated, quiet, clean, and right on the beach. We will definitely stay here again if we ever make our way back to the area. This unit is in the back of the building with a side view of the beach from the window and a small area outside the front door with 2 chairs to enjoy the view. But we enjoyed relaxing in the courtyard in the evenings after a walk on the beach and were thankful for the provided beach chairs and towels when we wanted to go sit near the water. Our stay was in early February, and the beach was not crowded at all. We liked that there was a TV in both the living and bedroom areas. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Martha A.

Everything seemed nice and clean and it was great to be so close to the beach. There is no balcony or window looking right onto the beach but you can look sideways from windows and see it. Outside the room was a little balcony space with 2 tall chairs that also viewed the ocean at an angle. My husband and I took the chairs to the open balcony at the end and were able to sit there and have coffee with a full view and sound of the ocean. It is a wide beach area and not too many people were there. The town of Pompano is about a 15 - 20 minute walk down the beach. The kitchen could use a few platters and serving bowls. There is only 1 large plastic mixing bowl to be found. The 2 TV's seem to "talk" to each other when using the remotes and we had to get help to get it working again. It would be better to only have the big one, we thought, for such a small place. Otherwise, we recommend the place for sure.

Seth C.

Thanks for nice stay at a competitive price!

Laurie W.

Very clean and neat. Exactly as described. It would have been nice to have a more clear understanding of what personal amenities were and were not included, but definitely just a suggestion. ..not a deal breaker!

Brian P.

Perfect place for a couple. Had everything we needed and was in a great location

Hilary D.

This place was clean and was incredibly close to the ocean. The stretch of beach that the suite was on was very quiet and not crowded. Overall, we had a wonderful stay

Socorro M.

If you are looking for a quiet, private vacation right on the beach, Atlantic Terrace Condominiums is the perfect place to stay. This condo was very clean and nicely decorated. The place is perfect for two people or a couple with 1 or 2 children. The owner was very friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel happy and enjoy our stay. I would definitely recommend this place and look forward to going back in the near future.

David Z.

Cliches are sometimes appropriate. This place was neat as a pin and clean as a whistle. Maybe even cute as a button. The dedicated parking space was as essential as it was welcome. The vibe is "beach bungalow" in a third floor condo with an elevator. The unit is fully accommodating for a stay on the beach. The promotional materials and communications were entirely accurate. The heated pool is lovely. The staff member encountered on site (Steve) was very helpful and added to the positive nature of the experience. The building is dwarfed by many of its hotel neighbors and offers a more intimate feel than the sterility of a typical hotel. Given that the weather was horrendous during my stay (a few days of gale force winds, three days of rain, and two tornadoes nearby!), the wifi came in handy to arrange alternatives to beaching. The wifi coverage was somewhat intermittent and perhaps the xfinity connection was a bit more reliable. There area has a large movie complex about two miles away and a newly opened Whole Foods next door (try the conch chowder). There are any number of restaurants within a few minutes drive if you want to keep the kitchen clean. Locals seem to like the Fish Shack for a dive-bar food treat - I liked the cracked conch there but be prepared to struggle with parking - takeout is a better idea. Anyway, despite the weather, I enjoyed my stay in unit 12 and would have no compunctions about returning or recommending it for someone who wants a beach bungalow experience with an elevator. Cheers

Bill B.

This is an very nice condo that offers plenty of privacy. It is a small complex that bumps right up to the sand of nice of an uncrowded section of the public beach. The beach section is popular with kite boarders, and they are fun to watch. The units offer dedicated parking, which is definitely a plus! Terri was very pleasant to deal with and responded to any questions in a timely manner. I definitely plan on staying in one of her units again in the future!

Kimberly W.

My daughter and I take an annual mother/daughter trip together and this year opted for Ft. Lauderdale, FL. We stayed in one of Terri's condos and just cannot express how pleased we were with this property. It was beautifully decorated, clean, located right on the beach and with a pool!! Terri is very available and Steve who manages the property locally is the very best. We will go again and again and will tell everyone to stay here with no reservations whatsoever! Thank you to Terri and Steve for making this year's mother/daughter getaway so great!

John B.

Very nice accommodations, tastefully decorated. The unit met all our needs and is very comfortable. The location was perfect for us with easy access to a nice beach area. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. Highly recommended

Julie

We had a great time! The room was adorable, super clean and just like the pictures. Teri was a great owner to deal with. Gave us names of a couple places to eat and drink and we had a blast. There was a storm while we were there and the pool was a mess with debris and wasn't cleaned until the pool guy's next time to come. So that was a bit irritating, but otherwise we loved our room and for the price this was an excellent vacation. Thanks Teri, loved the place...soooo cute!

Write a review